Go to navigation

Mayor’s Diary 22 May – 1 June 2008

Date: 21/05/2008           Category: Members Services / Chief Executive Office

The Mayor of Medway is Cllr David Carr. The Mayoress is his wife Kirstine. The Deputy Mayor of Medway is Cllr Ted Baker, and the Deputy Mayoress is his wife Sylvia. The diary item involves the mayor and mayoress unless otherwise stated. Thursday 22 May 6.30pm – Mayor of Margate’s council AGM. Deputy mayor to attend. Friday 23 May 9.30am – Medway Education Business Partnership enterprise exhibition and trade fair, Silverbank School, Chatham. 10.30am – Mayor of Tunbridge Wells Cricket Week VIP day, Tunbridge Wells. 7pm – Streetcops Trust Quiz Night, Lordswood Sports & Leisure Club. Saturday 24 May No engagements Sunday 25 May 10.45am – Dunkirk Little Ships, Basin One, Chatham Maritime. Monday 26 May No engagements Tuesday 27 May No engagements Wednesday 28 May 10am – Visit by captain of HMS Mersey to Mayor’s Parlour, Gun Wharf, Chatham. 7pm – Full Council meeting, Council Chambers. Thursday 29 May 7pm – Dickens Festival First Night Ball, Corn Exchange, Rochester. Friday 30 and Saturday 31 May Dickens Festival, Rochester Sunday 1 June Dickens Festival, Rochester, then: 3.05pm – Charles Dickens Memorial Service, Rochester Cathedral. 5.35pm – Dinner with the Rochester Pickwick Club, Gordon Hotel, Rochester.