Go to navigation

Mayor’s Diary 24 January – 3 February 2008

Date: 23/01/2008           Category: Members Services / Chief Executive Office

The Mayor of Medway is Cllr Val Goulden. The Mayor’s escort is her husband, Cllr Tony Goulden. The Deputy Mayor of Medway is Cllr Nick Bowler, and the Deputy Mayoress is Ann Brochoven. The diary item involves the mayor and her escort unless otherwise stated. Thursday, 24 January 1pm - Fibromyalgia Support Group Annual General Meeting at St Stephen’s Church, Maidstone Road, Chatham. 7pm – Visit to Army Cadets KACF SQN RE, Fort Clarence, Rochester. Friday, 25 January 2pm – Halling Active Retirement Association, Jubilee Hall, Browndens Road, Upper Halling. 6.30pm – Mayor of Faversham Shepherd Neame brewery tour. Deputy Mayor will attend. Saturday, 26 January 9.30pm – MHS Homes sponsored sleep out at Broadside, Chatham Maritime. Sunday, 27 January 5pm – National Holocaust Day exhibition at Rochester Cathedral Crypt. Monday, 28 January No engagements Tuesday, 29 January 10.30am – Official opening of Ebbsfleet International railway station. 7.15pm – Visit to Army Cadets KACF SQN RE, Watling Street, Gillingham. Wednesday, 30 January 10am – Mayor of Medway’s Coffee Morning in aid of Medway Asthma Self-Help, Municipal Buildings, Gillingham. 12noon – Mayor of Medway’s Coffee Morning (2): presentation of cheques to the Wisdom Hospice, Cat Protection League and Home Start. 7pm – Mayor of Medway’s Charity Theatre Night, Medway Little Theatre, 256 High Street, Rochester. Thursday, 31 January 6.30pm – Ramada Encore Hotel launch evening, Ramada Hotel, Chatham Maritime. Friday, 1 February 10 am and 2pm – Canterbury Christ Church University Graduation Ceremony, Canterbury Cathedral. 7pm – Mayor of Dartford’s Charity Ball. 7.30pm – Kent Youth Jazz Orchestra concert, Maidstone. Deputy Mayor to attend. Saturday, 2 February 7.10pm – Band of HM Royal Marines Portsmouth concert, Central Theatre, Chatham. Sunday, 3 February No engagements.