

2010 Parliamentary election results

The turnout for Medway constituencies in the 2010 Parliamentary election was 65.29 per cent, an increase of 2.73 per cent on the 2005 general election turnout.

Chatham and Aylesford

Candidate	Party	Total votes	Position		
Dave Arthur	The Green Party	396	7		
Tracey Elizabeth Anne Crouch	The Conservative Party Candidate	20,230	1		
Colin James McCarthy- Stewart	British National Party	1,365	4		
John Henry Conyngham McClintock	Liberal Democrats	5,832	3		
Stephen William Newton	United Kingdom Independence Party	1,314	5		
Jonathan Rowland Shaw	The Labour Party Candidate	14,161	2		
Maureen Irene Smith	The Christian Party	109	8		
Sean Michael Varnham	English Democrats - "Putting England First"	400	6		
Total votes cast		43,849			
Turnout	64.5 per cent				
Constituency swing was 11.1 per cent from Labour to Conservative.					

Gillingham and Rainham

Candidate	Party	Total votes	Position
Gordon Craig Bryan	Independent	141	8
Rehman Chishti	The Conservative Party Candidate	21,624	1
Paul Gordon Clark	The Labour Party Candidate	12,944	2
Dean Robert Lacey	English Democrats - "Putting England First"	464	6
Trish Marchant	The Green Party	356	7
George Geoffery Meegan	Medway Independent Party	109	9

Bob Oakley	United Kingdom Independence Party	1,515	4
Brian Christian Ravenscroft	British National Party	1,149	5
Andrew Stamp	Liberal Democrats	8,484	3
Total votes cast		46,892	
Turnout	66.2 per cent		

The constituency swing was 9.3 per cent from Labour to Conservative.

Rochester and Strood

Candidate	Party	Total votes	Position
Geoff Juby	Liberal Democrats	7,800	3
Simon Philip Marchant	The Green Party	734	5
Teresa Margaret Murray	The Labour Party Candidate	13,651	2
Mark John Reckless	The Conservative Party Candidate	23,604	1
Ron Sands	English Democrats - "Putting England First"	2,182	4
Total votes cast		48,044	
Turnout	65.1 per cent		

The constituency swing is 9.8 per cent from Labour to Conservative.