## GILLINGHAM SOUTH WARD ELECTION 7 MAY 2015

## **RESULT OF POLL**

As Returning Officer for the Ward I hereby give notice that the number of votes given for each candidate was as follows:

1	Ahmed, Saboor	The Conservative Party Candidate	1,537
2	Allen, Terry	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1,777
3	Amey, John Richard	The Conservative Party Candidate	1,343
4	Berry, Jacqui	Trade Unionist and Social Coalition	316
5	Farrell, John	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1,469
6	Griffiths, Shirley Margaret Pamela	The Conservative Party Candidate	1,405
7	Jeacock, Tony	Liberal Democrat	697
8	Johnson, Clive Stanley William	Labour Party	1,995
9	Juby, Geoff	Liberal Democrat	871
10	Khan, Naushabah Parveen	Labour Party	1,909
11	Marchant, Simon Philip	Green Party	552
12	McCulloch Martin, Rob	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1,413
13	McDonald, Dan	Labour Party	1,877
14	Sams, Chris	Liberal Democrat	629

And declare that Clive Stanley William Johnson And Naushabah Parveen Khan And Dan McDonald

have been elected as Councillors for Gillingham South Ward.

The number of ballot papers rejected and not counted at this election was:

1	Want of Official Mark	0
2	Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates	9
3	Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0
4	Unmarked or void for uncertainty	50
TOTAL		59

Neil Davies Returning Officer 8 May 2015