## LUTON AND WAYFIELD WARD ELECTION 7 MAY 2015

## **RESULT OF POLL**

As Returning Officer for the Ward I hereby give notice that the number of votes given for each candidate was as follows:

1	Burns, Alison	Trade Union and Socialist Coalition	154
2	Craven, Sam	Labour Party	1,748
3	Franklin, Michael	The Conservative Party Candidate	1,745
4	Godwin, Christine Janice	Labour Party	1,685
5	Harper, Stephen	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1,508
6	Osborne, Tristan John	Labour Party	1,774
7	Peachell, Stephen John	The Conservative Party Candidate	1,496
8	Russell, Mike	English Democrats – "Putting England First"	120
9	Sparham, Claire Rachel	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1,353
10	Sparham, Maurice Granville	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1,171
11	Wray, Simon John	The Conservative Party Candidate	1,411

And declare that Tristian John Osborne And Sam Craven And Michael Franklin

have been elected as Councillors for Luton and Wayfield Ward.

The number of ballot papers rejected and not counted at this election was:

1 Want of Official Mark	0
2 Voting for more than the permitted number of candidate	es 3
3 Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0
4 Unmarked or void for uncertainty	38
TOTAL	

Neil Davies Returning Officer 8 May 2015