RAINHAM SOUTH WARD ELECTION 7 MAY 2015

RESULT OF POLL

As Returning Officer for the Ward I hereby give notice that the number of votes given for each candidate was as follows:

1	Appleton, Jean Katherine Shirly	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1,817
2	Doe, Howard Francis	The Conservative Party Candidate	3,606
3	Gray, John Henry	Labour Party	1,342
4	Marsh, Susan Mary	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1,468
5	Mason-Saunders, Susan	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	177
6	Pearson, Gillian Valerie	Labour Party	1,485
7	Prenter, Louwella Margaret	Labour Party	1,037
8	Royle, David	The Conservative Party Candidate	2,892
9	Walters, Mike		249
10	Wicks, Leslie Alan	The Conservative Party Candidate	2,257

And declare that Howard Francis Doe And David Royle And Alan Leslie Wicks

have been elected as Councillors for Rainham South Ward.

The number of ballot papers rejected and not counted at this election was:

1	Want of Official Mark	0
2	Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates	0
3	Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0
4	Unmarked or void for uncertainty	171
TOTAL		171

Neil Davies Returning Officer 8 May 2015