RIVER WARD ELECTION 7 MAY 2015

RESULT OF POLL

As Returning Officer for the Ward I hereby give notice that the number of votes given for each candidate was as follows:

			4 000
1	Jones, John Alun Charles	Labour Party	1,033
2	Jones, Mark William Edwin	Labour Party	1,001
3	Mackness, Andrew	Conservative Party	1,698
		Candidate	
4	Phillips, Michael Edward	Green Party	365
5	Sayers, Naomi Catherine	Trade Unionist and	62
		Socialist Coalition	
6	Spalding, Chris	UK Independence	863
		Party (UKIP)	
7	Tejan, Habib Odunlamin Sulaiman	Conservative Party	1,354
		Candidate	
8	Winton, June	UK Independence	626
		Party (UKIP)	

And declare that Andrew Mackness And Habib Odunlamin Sulaiman Tejan

have been elected as Councillors for River Ward.

The number of ballot papers rejected and not counted at this election was:

1	Want of Official Mark	0
2	Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates	4
3	Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0
4	Unmarked or void for uncertainty	30
TOTAL		34

Neil Davies Returning Officer 8 May 2015