ROCHESTER SOUTH AND HORSTED WARD ELECTION 7 MAY 2015

RESULT OF POLL

As Returning Officer for the Ward I hereby give notice that the number of votes given for each candidate was as follows:

1	Clarke, Trevor Anthony	The Conservative Party Candidate	2,984
2	Collins, Alan William	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1,666
3	Fletcher, Keith	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1,885
4	Griffin, Sylvia Mary	The Conservative Party Candidate	2,679
5	Hyde, Bernard Edward	Green Party	576
6	Moreton, Frank	UK Independence	1,662
		Party (UKIP)	
7	Munton, Del	Labour Party	1,617
8	Murray, Joe	Labour Party	1,405
9	Parker, Viv	Liberal Democrat	502
10	Thomas, Elaine	Labour Party	1,431
11	Turpin, Rupert David Fearon	The Conservative	2,604
		Party Candidate	
12	White, Emma Sarah	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	116

And declare that Trevor Anthony Clarke And Sylvia Mary Griffin And Rupert David Fearon Turpin have been elected as Councillors for Rochester South and Horsted Ward.

The number of ballot papers rejected and not counted at this election was:

1	Want of Official Mark	0
2	Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates	4
3	Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0
4	Unmarked or void for uncertainty	32
TOTAL		36

Neil Davies Returning Officer 7 May 2015