STROOD SOUTH WARD ELECTION 7 MAY 2015

RESULT OF POLL

As Returning Officer for the Ward I hereby give notice that the number of votes given for each candidate was as follows:

1	Avey, John Fernley Nicholas	Conservative Party Candidate	2,289
2	Brown-Reckless, Catriona	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	2,527
3	Heathfield, Rob	Labour Party	1,583
4	Igwe, Ikechukwu Isaac	Labour Party	1,576
5	lles, Josie	Conservative Party Candidate	2,085
6	Joy, Mark Paul	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	2,203
7	Mahil, Harinder Singh	Labour Party	1,411
8	Ogunfemi, Harold	Conservative Part Candidate	1,734
9	Price, Alec David	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	141
10	Thorne, Richard	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1,898

And declare that Catriona Brown-Reckless And John Fernley Nicholas Avey And Mark Paul Joy

have been elected as Councillors for Strood South Ward.

The number of ballot papers rejected and not counted at this election was:

1	Want of Official Mark	0
2	Voting for more than the permitted number of candidates	12
3	Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0
4	Unmarked or void for uncertainty	179
TOTAL		191

Neil Davies Returning Officer 8 May 2015