Medway’s two yearly celebration of local sporting success is back!

The Medway Sports Awards 2018 will shine a light on the achievements of Medway's finest sportsmen and women from clubs, teams and individuals to coaches, volunteers and teachers.

Previous winners have included Olympic gold medal-winning hockey goalkeeper Maddie Hinch and Paralympic gold medal winning skier Charlotte Evans. 

Olympic gold medal winners Max Whitlock, Greg Rutherford and Anthony Joshua are among the guests of honour to have attended the gala awards evening in recent years.

Nominate someone for the awards

There are 11 categories that someone could be nominated for. The awards cover achievement during the period 1 October 2016 to 26 October 2018.

You can make nominations from Tuesday 1 May 2018 until Friday 26 October.

Shortlisted nominees will be invited to a gala presentation dinner on Friday 14 December at Mid Kent College, Gillingham, when gold, silver and bronze awards will be presented to the judges’ chosen winners.

Nominate someone for the Medway Sports Awards online 

What to include in your nomination

To help you make a successful nomination, read our Medway Sports Award categories and criteria

Sports Award categories

The sport award categories include:

  • Junior Club of the Year
  • Club of the Year
  • Junior Team of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • Primary School Team of the Year
  • Secondary School Team of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Official of the Year
  • Unsung Hero of the Year
  • Junior Sportsperson of the Year
  • Sportsperson of the Year

Medway Sports Awards 2018 logo