Medway Sport run events and activities at the 3 sports centres in Medway. This means some of the areas that are normally open to the public may be closed. 

Check for updates before you visit a sports centre.

Medway Park Sports Centre

  • Saturday 14 May: small hall and track closed for Kent Athletics, 8am to 6pm. No table tennis or use of track available
  • Sunday 15 May: small hall and track closed for Kent Athletics, 8am to 6pm. No table tennis or use of track available
  • Tuesday 17 May: large hall closed for school exams, 8am to 9pm. No badminton available
  • Wednesday 18 May: large hall closed for school exams, 8am to 9pm. No badminton available
  • Thursday 19 May: large hall closed for school exams, 8am to 9pm. No badminton available
  • Friday 20 May: large hall closed for school exams, 8am to 9pm. No badminton available
  • Saturday 21 May: large hall closed for futsal event, 8am to 6pm. No badminton available
  • Sunday 22 May: large hall closed for futsal event, 8am to 6pm. No badminton available
  • Sunday 22 May: track closed for athletics event, 8am to 6pm. No use of track available
  • Tuesday 24 May: large hall closed for disability event, 9am to 4pm. No badminton available until 5pm
  • Wednesday 25 May: track closed for school sports, 8am to 6pm. No use of track until 6pm
  • Saturday 28 May: large hall closed for para badminton event, 8am to 6pm. No badminton available
  • Saturday 28 May: all pools closed for swimming gala, 1pm to 6pm
  • Sunday 29 May: large hall closed for badminton event, 8am to 6pm. No badminton available
  • Sunday 29 May: small hall closed for martial arts event, 8am to 6pm. No table tennis available
  • Sunday 29 May: all pools closed for swimming gala, 8am to 6pm. 

Strood Sports Centre

There are currently no cancellations for Strood Sports Centre. 

Hoo Sports Centre

There are currently no cancellations for Hoo Sports Centre.