Published: Thursday, 3rd October 2019

Get support or advice on rent payments, budgeting and other housing information.

Our Welfare and Benefits Team hold weekly drop-in sessions at Twydall Community Hub.

The meetings give Medway Council housing tenants a chance to come and meet the team without needing to book in advance to discuss any financial issues you may have.

Upcoming drop-in sessions

The drop-in sessions take place on:

  • Thursday 3 October 2019 from 1pm to 4pm
  • Wednesday 9 October 2019 from 10am to 1pm
  • Thursday 17 October 2019 from 1pm to 4pm
  • Wednesday 23 October 2019 from 10am to 1pm
  • Thursday 31 October 2019 from 1pm to 4pm
  • Wednesday 6 November 2019 from 10am to 1pm
  • Thursday 14 November 2019 from 1pm to 4pm
  • Wednesday 20 November 2019 from 10am to 1pm
  • Thursday 28 November 2019 from 1pm to 4pm
  • Wednesday 4 December 2019 from 10am to 1pm
  • Thursday 12 December 2019 from 1pm to 4pm
  • Wednesday 18 December 2019 from 10am to 1pm
  • Thursday 9 January 2020 from 1pm to 4pm
  • Wednesday 15 January 2020 from 10am to 1pm
  • Thursday 23 January 2020 from 1pm to 4pm
  • Wednesday 29 January 2020 from 10am to 1pm
  • Thursday 6 February 2020 from 1pm to 4pm

For more information email welfarereform@medway.gov.uk or phone 01634 337 799.

If you cannot make it to the hub, Medway Council housing tenants can phone 0800 408 8080 for free advice from our dedicated welfare reform team.

You can also contact Citizens Advice for support on benefits.

More about housing

Find out more about housing.

View more council tenant news.

News archive