Go to navigation

Election results

General (Parliamentary)

2017 Parliamentary election results for Rochester and Strood

2017 Parliamentary election results for Gillingham and Rainham

2017 Parliamentary election results for Chatham and Aylesford


The expenses returns from all of the candidates are available for inspection between 9am and 5pm Monday to Friday at Medway Electoral Services, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4TR until 21 July 2019. Any request to inspect the returns must be made in writing, stating the name of the person who will be inspecting the document, and the date on which they wish to inspect them. Requests should be sent by email to electoralservices@medway.gov.uk. Anyone can also request copies of the returns and accompanying documents, which will be supplied on payment of the fee of 20p per side. Please note that the addresses of any individuals who have made donations to candidates will be redacted on the versions made available for inspection or provided as copies. 


2015 Parliamentary election results for Rochester and Strood (pdf 7KB)

2015 Parliamentaty election results for Gillingham and Rainham (pdf 7KB)

2015 Parliamentary elections results for Chatham and Aylesford (pdf 7KB)

2014 Rochester and Strood by-election results (pdf 73KB)

2010 Parliamentary election results (pdf 18.7KB)

2005 Parliamentary election results (pdf 17.3KB)

2001 Parliamentary election results (pdf 18.6KB)



2016 EU Referendum results


Local council

2016 Rainham Central by-election results

2016 Strood South by-election results

2015 local council election results

2014 Peninsula Ward by-election results (pdf 9.76KB)

2011 local council election results (pdf 98.7KB)

2010 River Ward by-election results (pdf 20.9KB)

2009 Luton and Wayfield Ward by-election results (pdf 17.2KB)

2007 local council election results (pdf 50KB)

2003 local council election results (pdf 29.6KB)


2014 European election results (pdf 10KB)

2009 European election results (pdf 18.4KB)

2004 European election results (pdf 17KB)

Police Crime Commissioner

2012 Kent Police Crime Commissioner election results 

2016 Kent Police Crime Commissioner election results


2017, 6 April, Cliffe Woods Parish By-Election results

2015, 29 Oct, Cuxton Parish by-election results

2015 Parish election results

2011 Uncontested Parish election results (pdf 1,523KB)