School admission arrangements 2021 – Consultation

Medway Council are consulting on the co-ordinated admissions schemes for primary and secondary entry to school in September 2021.

The consultation is taking place from 1 October to 15 November 2019. To respond to the consultation email

The primary admission scheme also contains the admission arrangements and oversubscription criteria for Community and Voluntary Controlled schools.

View the:

A number of Medway schools are academies or voluntary aided and are responsible for setting their own admission arrangements. Please see the list of secondary schools and academies.

We will update the list below as we received the admissions arrangements for 2021 from the individual schools or academies.

If a school or academy is proposing changes they will be marked as 'Consultation'.

If a school or academy is not proposing any changes to their current arrangements they will be marked as 'Determined'.

Secondary schools and academies

  • Brompton Academy
  • Chatham Grammar School for Girls
  • Fort Pitt Grammar School
  • Greenacre Academy
  • Holcombe Grammar School
  • The Howard School
  • The Hundred of Hoo Academy-secondary phase
  • Rainham Mark Grammar School
  • Rainham School for Girls
  • The Robert Napier School
  • The Rochester Grammar School
  • Sir Joseph Williamson's Mathematical School
  • St John Fisher Catholic School
  • St John Fisher Catholic School - Supplementary Information Form (SIF)
  • Strood Academy
  • The Thomas Aveling School 
  • The Victory Academy
  • Walderslade Girls School
  • Medway UTC

Primary schools and academies

  • All Faiths Children's Academy
  • All Saints Church of England Primary School 
  • Allhallows Primary Academy
  • Balfour Junior Academy 
  • Barnsole Primary School
  • Bligh Primary School-Infants
  • Bligh Primary School-Juniors
  • Brompton-Westbrook Primary School
  • Byron Primary School
  • Cedary Children's Academy
  • Chattenden Primary School
  • Cliffe Woods Primary School
  • The Academy of Cuxton Schools-Infants and Juniors 
  • Deanwood Primary School
  • Delce Academy-Infants and Juniors
  • Elaine Primary Academy
  • English Martyrs RC Primary School
  • Featherby Infant School
  • Featherby Junior School
  • Gordon Children's Academy-Infants and Juniors
  • High Halstow Primary School
  • Hilltop Primary School
  • Hoo St Werburgh Primary School
  • The Hundred of Hoo Academy-primary phase
  • Kingfisher Primary School
  • Lordswood School
  • Maundene School
  • Miers Court Primary School
  • Napier Community Primary and Nursery Academy
  • New Horizons Children Academy
  • Oasis Academy-Skinner Street
  • Phoenix Junior Academy
  • The Pilgrim School
  • Riverside Primary School
  • Saxon Way Primary School
  • St Augustine of Canterbury Catholic Primary School
  • St Benedict's Catholic School
  • St James Church of England Primary Academy
  • St John's Church of England Infant School 
  • St Margaret's at Troy Town CofE Primary School
  • St Margaret's Infant School
  • St Margaret's Church of England Junior School
  • St Mary's Catholic Primary School
  • St Mary's Island CofE Primary School
  • St Michael's RC Primary School
  • St Michael's RC Primary School-Supplementary Information Form (SIF)
  • St Thomas More Catholic Primary School
  • St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Primary School
  • St William of Perth Catholic Primary School
  • Stoke Community School
  • Temple Mill Primary School
  • Thames View Primary School
  • Twydall Primary School
  • Walderslade Primary School
  • Warren Wood Primary Academy
  • Wayfield Primary School
  • The Academy of Woodlands

Previous admission arrangements