Information returns guidance

Medway schools and academies are asked to complete information returns. The following information is provided to help staff with the process.

7 Zip programme for securing files

To ensure email security protocols all files must be encrypted and password protected using 7 Zip.

Download 7 Zip

Download 7 Zip guidance on how to use the programme.

Deadline dates

View the deadline dates of information returns by term for the academic year 2019 to 2020 below.

Term 1

Term dates: Monday 2 September to Friday 18 October 2019

Autumn break: Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019

Autumn School Census

Date of count: 3 October 2019

Due date: 11 October 2019

Guidance: Census guidance


Term 2

Term dates: Monday 28 October to Wednesday 18 December 2019

Christmas break: Thursday 19 December to Wednesday 3 January 2020

Workshop: Spring Census

Date of count: To be confirmed

Due date: To be confirmed

Guidance: Booking information


Term 3

Term dates: Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February 2020

February break: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020

Persistent absence (special schools only)

Date of count: Term 2

Due date: 8 January 2020

Guidance: persistent absence guidance

Spring census

Date of count: 16 January 2020

Due date: 24 January 2020

Guidance: Census guidance

Form 7LM

Date of count: 16 January 2020

Due date: 24 January 2020

Guidance: 7LM Template (coming soon)


Term 4

Term dates: Monday 24 February to Friday 3 April 2020

Easter break: Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April 2020

Good Friday: 10 April 2020
Easter Monday: 13 April 2020


Term 5

Term dates: Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May 2020

Late spring break: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020

Bank holiday: Monday 4 May 2020

Persistent absence (special schools only)

Date of count: Term 4

Due date: 27 April 2020

Guidance: persistent absence guidance

Summer school census

Date of count: 21 May 2020

Due date: 29 May 2020

Guidance: Census guidance


Term 6

Term dates: Monday 1 June 2020 to Wednesday 22 July 2020

Persistent absence (special schools only)

Date of count: Term 6

Due date: as soon as possible after term ends

Guidance: Persistent absence guidance

Early Years FSP

Date of count: Not available

Due date: to be confirmed

Guidance: Early years guidance

Phonics

Date of count: Not available

Due date: to be confirmed

Guidance: Phonics guidance

Key Stage 1

Date of count: Not available

Due date: to be confirmed

Guidance: KS1 guidance

Key Stage 2

Date of count: Not available

Due date: to be confirmed

Guidance: KS2 guidance


Summer holidays

Thursday 23 July 2020 to Wednesday 2 September 2020

Key Stage 4

Due date: August 2020

Key Stage 5

Due date: August 2020