Information returns guidance

Medway schools and academies are asked to complete information returns. The following information is provided to help staff with the process.

7 Zip programme for securing files

To ensure email security protocols all files must be encrypted and password protected using 7 Zip.

Download 7 Zip

Download 7 Zip guidance on how to use the programme.

Deadline dates

View the deadline dates of information returns by term for the academic year 2018 to 2019 below.

Term 1

Term dates: Monday 3 September to Friday 19 October 2018

Autumn break: Monday 20 October to Friday 26 October 2018

Autumn School Census

Date of count: 4 October 2018

Due date: 12 October 2018

Guidance: Census guidance


Term 2

Term dates: Monday 29 October to Wednesday 19 December 2018

Christmas break: Thursday 20 December to Wednesday 2 January 2019

Persistent absence

Date of count: Term 1

Due date: 5 November 2018

Guidance: persistent absence guidance

Workshop: Spring Census

Date of count: To be confirmed

Due date: To be confirmed

Guidance: Booking information 


Term 3

Term dates: Thursday 3 January to Friday 15 February 2019

February break: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019

Persistent absence

Date of count: Term 2

Due date: 7 January 2019

Guidance: persistent absence guidance

Spring census

Date of count: 17 January 2019

Due date: 25 January 2019

Guidance: Census guidance

Form 7LM

Date of count: 17 January 2019

Due date: 25 January 2019

Guidance: 7LM Template


Term 4

Term dates: Monday 25 February to Friday 5 April 2019

Spring break: Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April 2019 

Persistent absence

Date of count: Term 3

Due date: 4 March 2019

Guidance: persistent absence guidance


Term 5

Term dates: Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Friday 24 May 2019

May break: Tuesday 28 May to Friday 31 May 2019

Bank holidays: Monday 6 May, Monday 27 May 2019

Persistent absence

Date of count: Term 4

Due date: 29 April 2019

Guidance: persistent absence guidance

Summer school census

Date of count: 16 May 2019

Due date: 24 May 2019

Guidance: Census guidance

 


Term 6

Monday 3 June 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019

Persistent absence

Date of count: Not available

Due date: 17 June 2019

Guidance: persistent absence guidance

Early Years FSP

Date of count: Not available

Due date: Friday 28 June 2019

Guidance: Early Years guidance

Phonics

Date of count: Not available

Due date: Friday 21 June 2019

Guidance: Phonics guidance

Key Stage 1

Date of count: Not available

Due date: Monday 24 June 2019

Guidance: KS1 guidance

Key Stage 2

Date of count: Not available

Due date: Thursday 27 June 2019

Guidance: KS2 guidance


Summer holidays

Wednesday 24 July 2019 to Tuesday 3 September 2019

Key Stage 4

Date of count: August 2018

Due date: August 2019

Guidance: KS4 guidance and template

Key Stage 5

Date of count: August 2018

Due date: August 2019

Guidance: KS5 guidance and template