Information returns guidance

Medway schools and academies are asked to complete information returns. The following information is provided to help staff with the process.

7 Zip programme for securing files

To ensure email security protocols all files must be encrypted and password protected using 7 Zip.

Download 7 Zip

Download 7 Zip guidance on how to use the programme.

Deadline dates

View the deadline dates of information returns by term for the academic year 2021 to 2022 below.

Term 3

Term dates: Tuesday 4 January 2022 to Friday 11 February 2022

February break: Monday 14 February 2022 to Friday 18 February 2022

Spring census

Date of count: Thursday 20 January 2022

Due date: Friday 21 January 2022

Guidance: Census guidance


Term 4

Term dates: Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 1 April 2022

Easter break: Monday 4 April 2022 to Monday 18 April 2022

Good Friday: 15 April 2022

Easter Monday: 18 April 2022


Term 5

Term dates: Tuesday 19 April 2022 to Friday 27 May 2022

Late spring break: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022

Bank holiday: Monday 2 May 2022 | Thursday 2 June 2022

Summer school census

Date of count: Thursday 19 May 2022

Due date: Friday 20 May 2022

Guidance: Census guidance


Term 6

Term dates: Monday 6 June 2022 to Friday 22 July 2022

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

Date of count: View Department for Education (DfE) guidance for timetable

Due date: Thursday 30 June 2022

Phonics

Date of count: View DfE guidance for timetable

Due date: Friday 17 June 2022

Key Stage 1

Date of count: View DfE guidance for timetable

Due date: Friday 24 June 2022

Key Stage 2

Date of count: View DfE guidance for timetable

Due date: Friday 28 June 2022


Summer holidays

Monday 25 July 2022 to Friday 2 September 2022

Key Stage 4

Due date: TBC

Guidance: Template / Guidance

Key Stage 5

Due date: TBC

Guidance: Template / Guidance