Information returns guidance

Medway schools and academies are asked to complete information returns. The following information is provided to help staff with the process.

7 Zip

You can download 7 Zip and guidance on how to use the program:

Download 7 Zip

Download 7 Zip guidance

Deadline dates

View the deadline dates of information returns by term for the academic year 2018 to 2019 below.

Term 1

Term dates: Monday 3 September to Friday 19 October 2018

Autumn break: Monday 20 October to Friday 26 October 2018

Date of count

Collection/Task

Due date

Guidance

4 October 2018

Autumn School Census

12 October 2018

Census guidance

Term 2

Term dates: Monday 29 October to Wednesday 19 December 2018

Christmas break: Thursday 20 December to Wednesday 2 January 2019

Date of count

Collection/Task

Due date

Guidance

Term 1

Persistent absence

5 November 2018

Persistent absence

tbc

Workshop: Spring Census

Date to be confirmed

Booking information

Term 3

Term dates: Thursday 3 January to Friday 15 February 2019

February break: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019

Date of count

Collection/Task

Due date

Guidance

Term 2

Persistent absence

7 January 2019

Persistent absence

17 January 2019

Spring School Census

25 January 2019

Census guidance

17 January 2019

Form 7LM

25 January 2019

7LM Template

Term 4

Term dates: Monday 25 February to Friday 5 April 2019

Spring break: Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April 2019 

Date of count

Collection/Task

Due date

Guidance

Term 3

Persistent absence

4 March 2019

Persistent absence

Term 5

Term dates: Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Friday 24 May 2019

May break: Tuesday 28 May to Friday 31 May 2019

Bank holidays: Monday 6 May, Monday 27 May 2019

Date of count

Collection/Task

Due date

Guidance and downloads

Term 4

Persistent absence

29 April 2019

Persistent absence guidance

16 May 2019

Summer School Census

24 May 2019

Census guidance

Term 6

Monday 3 June 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019

Date of count

Collection/Task

Due date

Guidance and downloads

Term 5

Persistent absence

17 June 2019

Persistent absence guidance

N/A

Early Years FSP

Date to be confirmed

Early Years guidance

N/A

Phonics

Date to be confirmed

Phonics guidance

N/A

Key Stage 1

Date to be confirmed

KS1 guidance

N/A

Key Stage 2

Date to be confirmed

KS2 guidance

Summer Holidays

Wednesday 24 July 2019 to Tuesday 3 September 2019

Date of count

Collection/Task

Due date

Guidance and downloads

August 2018

Key Stage 4

August 2019

KS4 guidance and template

August 2018

Key Stage 5

August 2019

KS5 guidance and template