There are no changes to bin collections on bank holidays, except over Christmas and the New Year.

All services are collected on the same day, these include:

  • brown bags
  • brown wheeled bins
  • garden waste
  • food waste
  • recycling
  • normal waste

Find your normal waste collection day

Please complete your postcode below to find your waste collection day

Christmas and New Year collection days

There will be no brown bin collections from Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020.

Normal collection day Revised collection day
Monday 23 December Monday 23 December
Tuesday 24 December Tuesday 24 December
Wednesday 25 December Friday 27 December
Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December
Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December
Monday 30 December Monday 30 December
Tuesday 31 December Tuesday 31 December
Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January
Thursday 2 January Friday 3 January
Friday 3 January Saturday 4 January

Waste and recycling must be out by 7am. The crews will work until dusk.

The scale of the operation means that we will not be able to return for individual missed bins.

If it snows services could be cancelled. Please check social media for updates.

The bulky collection service will not be provided from 23 December 2019 to 3 January 2020 (inclusive).