info Coronavirus (COVID-19) and waste collections

All waste collections including black sacks, recycling, and food and garden waste are operating as usual.

Please follow government advice on waste disposal if you are staying at home due to coronavirus.

More coronavirus updates

Find your waste collection day

Please complete your postcode below to find your waste collection day

All services are collected on the same day, these include:

  • brown bags and brown wheeled bins
  • garden waste
  • food waste
  • recycling
  • normal waste

Christmas kerbside collection days 2020

Normal collection day Revised collection day What to put out What not to put out
Wednesday 23 December Wednesday 23 December black sacks, clear sacks, white and blue reusable bags  brown bin
Thursday 24 December Thursday 24 December black sacks, clear sacks, white and blue reusable bags  brown bin
Friday 25 December Tuesday 29 December black sacks, clear sacks, white and blue reusable bags  brown bin
Monday 28 December Tueday 29 December black sacks, clear sacks, white and blue reusable bags  brown bin
Tuesday 29 December Wednesday 30 December black sacks, clear sacks, white and blue reusable bags  brown bin
Wednesday 30 December Thursday 31 December 2020 black sacks, clear sacks, white and blue reusable bags  brown bin
Thursday 31 December 2020 Saturday 2 January 2021 black sacks, clear sacks, white and blue reusable bags  brown bin
Friday 1 January Saturday 2 January black sacks, clear sacks, white and blue reusable bags  brown bin

There will be no brown bin or bulky collections from Wednesday 23 December until Monday 11 January 2021.

To find out more about changes to our kerbside waste collection during the festive period, visit our winter waste collection page.