MY School Bus services

MY Bus is a closed door pre-booked service. You must apply via our MY Bus Pass team to check availability and book a place from term to term.

Even if you are entitled to free bus travel from Medway Council's Student Services team you must still liaise with the MY Bus team to check whether there are spaces.
Some routes have lengthy waiting lists.

Please email mybus@medway.gov.uk for more information.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) updates

Face coverings and actions when using the MY Bus

When you use the MY Bus you should:

  • use hand sanitiser or wash your hands as soon as possible before and after using the bus
  • keep socially distant while waiting for the bus and after leaving the bus
  • remain in year groups while on the bus and adhere to any driver instructions

The cleaning regime on the buses has been increased

Between each run of the bus, drivers sanitise all touch points and rails on the bus.

At the end of the day, the bus is given a full deep clean with disinfectant, including a defogging cleansing spray which is put through the bus each night.

During all journeys windows are kept open to allow a constant flow of air through the bus.

Terms and conditions of MY Bus service

You and your child should be aware of the MY Bus terms and conditions.

If you need a paper copy, email mybus@medway.gov.uk.

Cost of MY Bus service

One term - £58
Two terms - £111
Year (six terms) - £315

Travelling with your bus pass

All MY Bus passholders will need to show their pass at all times on their ASD bus service.

Students will not be allowed to travel on the bus without their bus pass. 

Lost or damaged passes

If a bus pass is lost or damaged at school during the day, ASD will get the child home by checking the list of registered bus pass holders.

You will then need to contact the My Bus Pass team for a replacement and pay the £10 fee. 

The MY Bus Pass team can also advise ASD that a child's bus pass is being replaced to ensure they can continue to travel on the bus. 

If a bus pass is lost or damaged please email mybus@medway.gov.uk or phone 01634 333 455. 

MY School Bus services timetable

Service number 

Route

Operator

MY1

Lordswood - Holcombe Grammar School - Greenacre - Walderslade - Victory Academy

Medway Council/ASD

MY2

Gillingham - Twydall - Rainham Mark Grammar School.

Medway Council/ASD

MY3

Gillingham - Twydall -  Rainham School for Girls/The Howard School

Medway Council/ASD

MY4

Wigmore - Rainham Mark Grammar School

Medway Council/ASD

MY5

Parkwood - Rainham Mark Grammar School

Medway Council/ASD

MY6

Wigmore - Chatham Grammar School for Girls

Medway Council/ASD

MY7

Hempstead - Hempstead Valley - Wigmore - Rainham Mark Grammar School - Twydall - Chatham Grammar School for Girls

Medway Council/ASD

MY8

Isle of Grain to Strood Academy

Medway Council/ASD

MY9

Isle of Grain to Holcombe Grammar School

Medway Council/ASD

MY BUS deadline dates 2020 to 2021

Please ensure that you renew your child's place before each deadline date by calling 01634 333 455 or emailing mybus@medway.gov.uk

Places are limited, and there are waiting list for some services. There is a risk that you will lose your child's place if you do not renew by the deadline.

If lines are busy please email mybus@medway.gov.uk, and we will call back, but this will reserve your place.

Deadline for term 1 renewals

Term 1 deadline, 4pm, Friday 31 July 2020.

September 2020 to July 2021

Term 1

  • Start - Thursday 3 September 2020
  • Letter - Sent 1 October 2020
  • Deadline - 4pm Friday 23 October
  • Finish - Friday 23 October 2020

Autumn break -  Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020.

Term 2

  • Start - Monday 2 November 2020
  • Letter - sent 23 November 2020
  • Deadline – 4pm, Friday 18 December 2020
  • Finish -  Friday 18 December 2020

Christmas break - Monday 21 December to Friday 1 January 2021.

Term 3

  • Start - Monday 4 January 2021
  • Letter - Sent- 25 January
  • Deadline - 4pm Friday 12 February 2021
  • Finish - Friday 12 February 2021

February beak - Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021.

Term 4

  • Start - Monday 22 February 2021
  • Finish - Thursday 1 April 2021
  • Letter - sent 15 March
  • Deadline – 4pm Thursday 1 April
  • Good Friday - 2 April 2021
  • Easter Monday - 5 April 2021

Spring break - Tuesday 6 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021.

Term 5

  • Start - Monday 19 April 2021
  • Letter - sent Tuesday 4 May
  • Deadline - 4pm, Friday 28 May 2021
  • Finish - Friday 28 May 2021
  • Early May Bank Holiday - Monday 3 May 2021
  • Late May Bank Holiday - Monday 31 May 2021

May break - Tuesday 1 June 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021.

Term 6

  • Start - Monday 7 June 2021
  • Letter sent - 21 June
  • Deadline - 4pm, Friday 23 July
  • Finish - Friday 23 July 2021

Places offered out from Monday 30 July 2021.