Medway Sport run events and activities at the 3 sports centres in Medway. This means some of the areas that are normally open to the public may be closed. 

Check for updates before you visit a sports centre.

See events and cancellations for:

Medway Park Sports Centre

February

  • Thursday 2 February: school event, 7am to 6pm. No badminton
  • Saturday 4 February: futsal event, 8am to 4pm. No badminton
  • Saturday 4 February: wrestling event, 11am to 4pm. No table tennis
  • Sunday 5 February: cheerleading event, 8am to 6pm. No badminton, no table tennis
  • Wednesday 8 February: school event, 7am to 9pm. No badminton, no table tennis 
  • Thursday 9 February: school event, 7pm to 6pm. No badminton, no table tennis
  • Saturday 11 February: basketball event, 8am to 4pm. No badminton, no table tennis
  • Sunday 12 to Saturday 18 February: indoor archery event, 8am to 9pm each day. Sports halls closed to public
  • Saturday 25 February: badminton event, 8am to 9pm. No badminton
  • Sunday 26 February: model flying, 10am to 2pm. No badminton
  • Sunday 26 February: swimming gala, 8am to 6pm. No public swimming.

March

  • Saturday 4 March: futsal event, 9am to 4pm. No badminton
  • Saturday 4 March: England Athletics event, 10am to 2pm. No table tennis
  • Sunday 5 March: Martial Arts event, 8am to 6pm. No table tennis
  • Tuesday 7 March: Medway PCF events, 8am to 3pm. No table tennis
  • Wednesday 8 March: cross country event, 2pm to 5pm. Track closed
  • Wednesday 8 March: boxing event, 8am to 9pm. No badminton
  • Thursday 9 March: boxing event, 8am to 12am. No badminton
  • Saturday 11 March: badminton event, 8am to 7pm. No badminton
  • Saturday 11 March: indoor athletics, 10am to 4pm. No badminton
  • Saturday 18 March: basketball event, 8am to 4pm. No badminton
  • Saturday 18 March: swimming gala, 1pm to 4pm. Pools closed
  • Sunday 19 March: wheelchair rugby, 8am to 4pm. No badminton
  • Saturday 25 March: badminton event, 8am to 4pm. No badminton
  • Saturday 25 March: swimming gala, 1pm to 6pm. Pools closed
  • Sunday 26 March: swimming gala, 8am to 6pm. Pools closed.

Strood Sports Centre

There are currently no cancellations for Strood Sports Centre. 

Hoo Sports Centre

There are currently no cancellations for Hoo Sports Centre.