Medway Sport run events and activities at the 3 sports centres in Medway. This means some of the areas that are normally open to the public may be closed. 

Check for updates before you visit a sports centre.

See events and cancellations for:

Medway Park Sports Centre

September 2022

  • Saturday 24 September: large hall closed for dance event, 8am to 10pm. No badminton
  • Sunday 25 September: diving event, 10am to 12pm. No change to usual pool timetable
  • Sunday 25 September: large hall closed for dance event, 8am to 10pm. No badminton
  • Sunday 25 September: small hall closed for martial arts events, 8am to 6pm. No badminton. 

October 2022

  • Saturday 1 October: basketball event, 8am to 4pm. Both halls closed to public
  • Sunday 2 October: swimming gala, 8am to 7pm. Pools closed all day
  • Monday 10 October: dance event, 6.30am to 9pm. Sports halls closed to public
  • Tuesday 11 October: dance event, 6.30am to 12pm. Sports halls closed to public
  • Wednesday 12 October: dance event, 6.30am to 12pm. Sports halls closed to public
  • Thursday 13 October: dance event, 6.30am to 9pm. Sports halls closed to public
  • Friday 14 October: dance event, 6.30am to 9pm. Large hall closed to public
  • Saturday 15 October: dance event, 6.30am to 8pm. Large hall closed to public
  • Sunday 16 October: dance event, 6.30am to 8pm. Large hall closed to public
  • Monday 17 October: dance event, 6.30am to 2pm. Large hall closed to public
  • Saturday 22 October: wrestling event, 11am to 6pm. Small hall closed to public
  • Saturday 22 October: badminton event, 8am to 4pm. Large hall closed to public
  • Saturday 22 October: swimming gala, 1pm to 6pm. Pools closed all day
  • Sunday 23 October: swimming gala, 8am to 5.30pm. Pools closed all day
  • Wednesday 26 October: wheelchair rugby, 8am to 9pm. Large hall closed to public
  • Thursday 27 October: wheelchair rugby, 7am to 4pm. Large hall closed to public
  • Friday 28 October: badminton event, 10am to 10pm. Sports halls closed to public
  • Saturday 29 October: swimming gala, 1pm to 6pm. Pools closed all day
  • Saturday 29 October: badminton event, 8am to 10pm. Sports halls closed to public
  • Sunday 30 October: badminton event, 8am to 10pm. Sports halls closed to public
  • Monday 31 October: wheelchair rugby, 12pm to 5pm. Large hall closed to public.

Strood Sports Centre

There are currently no cancellations for Strood Sports Centre. 

Hoo Sports Centre

There are currently no cancellations for Hoo Sports Centre.