I, Neil Davies, being the Returning Officer at the election of Councillors for Rainham North ward held on Thursday 4 May 2023 do hereby give notice that the number of votes given for each candidate at the election was as follows:

Surname Other names Description Number of votes
Anang Kwashie Amartei Conservative Party candidate 1,124
Bourne Stuart James Liberal Democrats 675
Chan Yu Hin Nick (commonly known as Nicholas Chan) Liberal Democrats 323
Collins Rosell Alan William Liberal Democrats 402
Harrison Mark Richard Labour Party 1,025
Khan Ahmed Mutahir (commonly known as Mutz Khan) Labour Party 907
Marchant Patricia Anne (commonly known as Trish Marchant) Green Party 442
Morris Nonchalonte Nikita (commonly known as Nikita Morris) Labour Party 946
Perfect George Harry Conservative Party candidate 1,210
Spring Wayne Ronald Conservative Party candidate 1,138

And declare that:

  • Kwashie Amartei Anang
  • George Harry Perfect
  • Wayne Ronald Spring

Have been duly elected as the councillors for the ward.

The number of votes rejected or not counted by me at this election was:

Reason Number of votes
For want of official mark 0
For voting for more candidates than entitled  0
For writing or marks by which the voter could be identified 0
For being unmarked or voided for uncertainty 0
Total 0

Verification statement

As Returning Officer, I declare that having concluded the verification of ballot papers:

  • The total number of verified ballot papers from the polling stations: 1,827
  • The total number of verified postal ballot papers: 1,144
  • The total number of ballot papers verified: 2,971
  • The electorate as of today: 10,341
  • Turnout: 28.73%

Neil Davies, Returning Officer, 5 May 2023