MY School Bus services | Bus timetables | Medway Council

MY School Bus services

MY Bus is a closed door pre-booked service. You must apply via our MY Bus Pass team to check availability and book a place from term to term.

Even if you are entitled to free bus travel from Medway Council's Student Services team you must still liaise with the MY Bus team to check whether there are spaces.
Some routes have lengthy waiting lists.

Please email mybus@medway.gov.uk for more information.

Safer travel during coronavirus (COVID-19)

Dedicated school buses capacity on the MY Buses can be at 100%.

Government guidance is that your child should wear a face covering while waiting at the bus stop and while traveling on the bus, unless exempt.

Please wash or clean hands (with gel) before joining the bus and as soon as possible after alighting from the bus. Children should remain seated in their year groups where possible.

All buses are cleaned after each journey, and deep cleaned overnight, and windows are left open to provide ventilation.

Please stay safe and follow government guidelines.

For Medway Council service updates please visit our COVID-19 page.

Cost of MY Bus service

One term - £58
Two terms - £111
Year (six terms) - £315

Buy MY School Bus pass

You can buy a new bus pass by credit card or direct debit.

To buy a new pass, please phone 01634 333 455. 

If lines are busy please leave a voicemail message with your contact number and child's name. The admin team will return your call. This will ensure that we can reserve your child's place before the deadline. You can also email at mybus@medway.gov.uk.

You must pay for your travel for next term by the relevant deadline date. After this date, the seat on the bus may be offered to another student on the waiting list.

The number of available seats on certain routes may vary from term to term.

Terms and conditions of MY Bus service

You and your child should be aware of the MY Bus terms and conditions.

If you need a paper copy, email mybus@medway.gov.uk.

Travelling with your bus pass

All MY Bus pass holders will need to show their pass at all times on their ASD bus service.

Students will not be allowed to travel on the bus without their bus pass. 

Lost or damaged passes

If a bus pass is lost or damaged at school during the day, ASD will get the child home by checking the list of registered bus pass holders.

You will then need to contact the My Bus Pass team for a replacement and pay the £10 fee. 

The MY Bus Pass team can also advise ASD that a child's bus pass is being replaced to ensure they can continue to travel on the bus. 

If a bus pass is lost or damaged please email mybus@medway.gov.uk or phone 01634 333 455. 

MY School Bus services timetable

Service number 

Route

Operator

MY1

Lordswood - Holcombe Grammar School - Greenacre - Walderslade - Victory Academy

Medway Council/ASD

MY2

Gillingham - Twydall - Rainham Mark Grammar School.

Medway Council/ASD

MY3

Gillingham - Twydall -  Rainham School for Girls/The Howard School

Medway Council/ASD

MY4

Wigmore - Rainham Mark Grammar School

Medway Council/ASD

MY5

Parkwood - Rainham Mark Grammar School

Medway Council/ASD

MY6

Wigmore - Chatham Grammar School for Girls

Medway Council/ASD

MY7

Hempstead - Hempstead Valley - Wigmore - Rainham Mark Grammar School - Twydall - Chatham Grammar School for Girls

Medway Council/ASD

MY8

Isle of Grain to Strood Academy

Medway Council/ASD

MY9

Isle of Grain to Holcombe Grammar School

Medway Council/ASD

MY Bus deadline dates 2020 to 2021

Please ensure that you renew your child's place before each deadline date by calling 01634 333 455 or emailing mybus@medway.gov.uk

Places are limited, and there are waiting list for some services. There is a risk that you will lose your child's place if you do not renew by the deadline.

If lines are busy please email mybus@medway.gov.uk, and we will call back, but this will reserve your place.

September 2020 to July 2021

Term 1

  • Start - Thursday 3 September 2020
  • Letter - sent Thursday 1 October 2020
  • Deadline - 4pm Friday 23 October
  • Finish - Friday 23 October 2020

Autumn break -  Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020.

Term 2

  • Start - Monday 2 November 2020
  • Letter - sent Monday 23 November 2020
  • Deadline - 4pm, Friday 18 December 2020
  • Finish -  Friday 18 December 2020

Christmas break - Monday 21 December to Friday 1 January 2021.

Term 3

  • Start - Monday 4 January 2021
  • Letter - sent Monday 25 January
  • Deadline - 4pm Friday 12 February 2021
  • Finish - Friday 12 February 2021

February beak - Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021.

Term 4

  • Start - Monday 22 February 2021
  • Finish - Thursday 1 April 2021
  • Letter - sent Monday 15 March
  • Deadline – 4pm Thursday 1 April
  • Good Friday - 2 April 2021
  • Easter Monday - 5 April 2021

Spring break - Tuesday 6 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021.

Term 5

  • Start - Monday 19 April 2021
  • Letter - sent Tuesday 4 May
  • Deadline - 4pm, Friday 28 May 2021
  • Finish - Friday 28 May 2021
  • Early May Bank Holiday - Monday 3 May 2021
  • Late May Bank Holiday - Monday 31 May 2021

May break - Tuesday 1 June 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021.

Term 6

  • Start - Monday 7 June 2021
  • Letter sent - Monday 21 June
  • Deadline - 4pm, Friday 23 July
  • Finish - Friday 23 July 2021

Places offered out from Monday 30 July 2021.