Chatham and Aylesford

I, Neil Davies, being the Acting Returning Officer for the constituency hereby give notice that the number of votes given for each candidate was as follows:

Candidate Party Vote

Nicole Bushill



Tracey Elizabeth Anne Crouch

The Conservative Party


John Wesley Julian Lorenzo Gibson

Christian Peoples Alliance


Bernard Edward Hyde

Green Party


Vincent Stewart Maple (known as Vince Maple)

Labour Party


Thomas Henry Alexander Quinton

Liberal Democrat


I, Neil Davies, declare that Tracey Elizabeth Anne Crouch has been elected as Member of Parliament for the constituency of Chatham and Aylesford.

The number of votes rejected and not counted at this election was:

  • For want of Official Mark: 7
  • For voting for more than one candidate: 10
  • For writing or marks by which the voter could be identified: 0
  • For being unmarked or voided for uncertainty: 56
  • Total: 73

Verification statement

The Acting Returning Officer, having concluded the verification of ballot papers, declares that:

  • The total number of verified ballot papers from the polling stations: 33,281
  • The total number of verified postal ballot papers: 11,682
  • The total number of ballot papers verified: 44,963
  • The electorate: 70,419
  • Turnout: 64%

Neil Davies, Acting Returning Officer, 9 June 2017