The Mini Youth Games 2019 to 2020

The Mini Youth Games is a Medway Council funded competition and sports participation series available to all Medway primary schools.

Each competition is available to children from Year 5 and 6, but schools can use talented Year 4 pupils as and when required.

Mini Youth Games 2019 to 2020 events and entry deadlines

Upcoming 2019 to 2020 events

  • MYG Table Tennis: Thursday 13 February 2020 at Medway Park. Entry deadline Thursday 30 January 2020
  • MYG Tag Rugby: Thursday 12 March 2020 at Anchorians Sports Ground. Entry deadline Thursday 27 February 2020
  • MYG Netball: Thursday 2 April 2020 at Rainham School for Girls. Entry deadline Thursday 19 March 2020
  • MYG Kwik Cricket: Thursday 21 May 2020 at High Halstow Cricket Club. Entry deadline Thursday 7 May 2020
  • MYG Football: Thursday 4 June 2020 at Anchorians Sports Ground. Entry deadline Thursday 21 May 2020
  • MYG Athletics: Tuesday 23 June 2020 at Medway Park. Entry deadline Tuesday 9 June 2020
  • MYG Series Presentation: to be confirmed

Results of the 2019 to 2020 Mini Youth Games

  • MYG Hockey winners: Warren Wood Primary Academy
  • MYG Hockey Fair Play winners: Brompton Westbrook
  • MYG Basketball winners: Academy of Woodlands
  • MYG Basketball Fair Play winners: St Margaret's C of E Junior School
  • MYG Badminton winners: Academy of Woodlands
  • MYG Badminton Fair Play winners: Miers Court Primary School
  • MYG Swimming winners: Cliffe Woods
  • MYG Swimming Fair Play winners: Featherby Junior School

Results of the 2018 to 2019 Mini Youth Games

MYG Series results

  • Series Champions: St Mary's Island Primary School
  • Fair Play Champions: New Horizons Children's Academy
  • Participation Award: St Thomas More RC Primary School

MYG individual event winners

  • Hockey: Academy of Woodlands
  • Basketball: Academy of Woodlands
  • Badminton: Academy of Woodlands
  • Swimming: Cliffe Woods Primary School
  • Table Tennis: The Pilgrim School
  • Tag Rugby: St Mary's Island Primary School
  • Netball: Bryony School
  • Kwik Cricket: Swingate Primary School
  • Football: St Mary's Catholic Primary School
  • Athletics: St Mary's Island Primary School

MYG Individual event Fairplay winners

  • Hockey: Brompton Westbrook
  • Basketball: New Horizon Children's Academy
  • Badminton: New Horizon Children's Academy
  • Swimming: Wainscott
  • Table Tennis: Delce
  • Tag Rugby: Cedar
  • Netball: Byron
  • Kwik Cricket: High Halstow
  • Football: Gordon
  • Athletics: Parkwood