Gillingham and Rainham

These are the candidates who stood in the Gillingham and Rainham constituency:

  • Alan James Bullion: Liberal Democrats
  • Rehman Chishti: The Conservative Party
  • Peter Cook: Independent
  • Rob McCulloch Martin: UKIP Make Brexit Happen
  • Roger James Peacock: Christian Peoples Alliance
  • George Bernard Salomon: Green Party
  • Andy Stamp: Labour Party

Download full details of candidates.

Download Gillingham and Rainham candidates' election agents.

A poll for the above election was held on Thursday 12 December 2019. The newly-elected MP is Rehman Chishti, The Conservative Party. View full results for the Gillingham and Rainham ward.

The number to be elected is one.

14 November 2019

Neil Davies
Acting Returning Officer
Medway Council

The council has a duty to remain unbiased. Therefore we do not provide any information about the specific policies of individual candidates or parties, or hustings events.