Go to navigation

Medway Design and Regeneration Awards - 16 June 2017

Design and Regeneration Award logo

On Friday 16 June this year we will be holding the first ever Medway Design and Regeneration Awards to celebrate the past 10 years of new development and regeneration in Medway.

Which buildings and developments do you think deserve an accolade? This is your chance to tell us your views.

Nominations are welcome from the design, development and regeneration sectors and from members of the public.

There are nine core categories:

  • Residential minor – 1 to 10 units
  • Residential major – 11 to 50
  • Residential super major – over 50 units
  • Public buildings – community
  • Public buildings – education
  • Civils and infrastructure
  • Commercial industrial and retail
  • Restoration conservation or conversion
  • Regeneration impact award

Submit an entry

A) Do you work in the design, development and regeneration sector? Submit your entry online.

B) Member of the public? Submit your entry.

The closing date for entries is Monday 1 May 2017.  All entries will be judged by an independent panel of judges.

There will also be a people's choice award. Members of the public will decide which of the nominated finalists will win the popular vote. Details of the finalists for this award and how to vote will be announced once all entries have been judged and shortlisted.

Awards ceremony

The ceremony to introduce the finalists and announce the winners in each category will be held in the prestigious No. 1 Smithery in the Historic Dockyard, Chatham and will form part of the Battle of Medway celebrations taking place between 8 to 17 June. 

If you are interested in sponsoring an award, buying seats or a table for the award ceremony or have any questions about this event email medwaydesignawards@medway.gov.uk


Chatham Dockyard Logo