Go to navigation

MYG Night of Champions

Mini Youth Games Night of Champions 2015/16

The programme for the 2015/16 Mini Youth Games series features 10 events, the top eight teams from seven of these events qualify for the Night of Champions event in summer 2016, as part of the 2016 Medway Festival of Sport and to be crowned Medway champions.

The Night of Champions is a knock-out competition between the primary schools that finished in the top eight positions in the individual Mini Youth Games participation events held throughout the school year (excludes football, athletics and swimming).


Night of Champions 2016:The Pilgrim School NoC table tennis winners 2016


Tag Rugby

1. Delce Academy

2. Hempstead Junior School

3 Twydall Primary SchoolAcademy of Woodlands NoC Badminton winners



1. Walderslade Primary School

2. Lordswood Junior School

3. Hempstead Junior School


Table tennis

1. The Pilgrim School

Academy of Woodlands MYG NOC netball winners 2016

2. St Margaret's Junior School

3. Academy of Woodlands



BadmintonBalfour Junior School MYG NOC Basketball winners 2016

1. Academy of Woodlands

2. Elaine Primary School

3. Walderslade Primary School



1. Academy of Woodlands

2. Delce Academy

3. Elaine Primary School


BasketballWainscott Primary School Kwik Cricket NOC winners 2016

1. Balfour Junior School School

2. Phoenix Academy

3. Hempstead Junior School


Kwik Cricket

1. Wainscott Primary School

2. Academy of WoodlandsFeatherby Junior School 1966 winners with Sir Geoff Hurst

3. Fairview Community Primary School


1966 World Cup commemorative Football Tournament

1. Featherby Junior School (Argentina)

2. Delce Academy (Hungary)

3. Maundene School (Soviet Union)